Tuesday, April 22, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

American Modern Ensemble (AME), in partnership with American Opera Projects (AOP) and presented by Ear Heart Music (EHM), performs “The Wanton Sublime & The Companion,” a pair of one-act chamber operas....

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 24, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

New works from electronics artist Tom Hamilton & a new ensemble project from Ned Rothenberg

Saturday, April 26, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

A program of sung poetry and instrumental music in the classical Persian tradition

Sunday, April 27, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

An evening length work for singing and speaking voices, live electronics, and various media past their prime

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Sound artist Laetitia Sonami, who performs intriguing sound performances, live film collaborations, and sound installations that explore ideas of presence and participation, presents a new work by Eliane Radigue which was written specifically for Sonami: OCCAM IX. ...

Thursday, May 1, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

An oratorio in nine movements, a deeply personal & spirtual meditations on nine portions portions of the Hebrew Bible

Friday, May 2, 2014 @ 7:00 pm

Saturday, May 3, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

A concert of Turkish Sufi music with Omar Faruk Tekbilek with Murat Tekbilek

Sunday, May 4, 2014 @ 7:00 pm

Kendra Shank & John Stowell with special guest Rogerio Boccato perform selections from the duo's new album New York Conversations (April 2014 release on TCB--The Montreux Jazz Label). ...

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Ear Heart Music presents Opposites Attract with the Mivos Quartet, Concert Black, and members of ETHEL, Newspeak, & Color Field Ensemble featuring Sam Pluta's Chain Reactions/Five Events and the world premiere of Robert Honstein's RE: you...

Thursday, May 8, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

On May 8, 2014 Roulette will present a benefit concert that salutes 35 years of presenting and supporting experimental music, dance and Intermedia in New York....

Saturday, May 10, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

A 12-piece modern salsa fusion band that experiments with the sounds of Cuban, classical, jazz, funk & flamenco influences

Monday, May 12, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Live Acceptance Speech/Confession/Interview and Tape manipulated music performance dredging the underbelly of New York City's sonic landscape via G Lucas Crane's massive cassette archive of broken field recordings. ...

Thursday, May 15, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Dream Street Theatre Company presents RETURN OF THE WILD THINGS

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

A concert celebrating the release of composer Guy Barash's Facts about Water.

Friday, May 23, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

For the 24th of May at Roulette, Angie Eng returns from Paris to premier two very distinct video performances.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Sonic, visual, and visceral rites and reflections upon pilgrimage throughout Taiwan, East Timor, Indonesia (Java, Bali, Bandung, Kalimantan), Vietnam, and South Korea. ...

Thursday, May 29, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, June 9, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Adam Neely presents the debut of his large ensemble, Mass Extinction Event, with an hour long tone poem depicting the end of the world.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Longtime collaborators Elke Rindfleisch and Sarah Weber Gallo team up once more to create a new work for Roulette

Thursday, June 19, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Longtime collaborators Elke Rindfleisch and Sarah Weber Gallo team up once more to create a new work for Roulette

Friday, June 20, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Longtime collaborators Elke Rindfleisch and Sarah Weber Gallo team up once more to create a new work for Roulette

Monday, June 23, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Long note improvisations and compositions, duos and trios that use space as an organizing device.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

A rare performance of Tan Dun‘s Ghost Opera for string quartet & pipa with water, metal, stones & paper

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

"Figure and Ground" is an eclectic program of contemporary works that in different ways explore innovative approaches to the relationship between developing figures and the environments in which they're set. ...

Thursday, June 26, 2014 @ 8:00 pm

Argonautica is a new project that combines elements of aleatoric and minimalist compositional aesthetics and forces them the prism of early fusion (when jazz/rock was dirty)....