fbpx

Ned Rothenberg

Sunday, April 9, 2000. 9:00 pm
Recent chamber compositions from his Tzadik CD including a trio for pipa, cello and percussion; a duo for alto sax and percussion (both […]

Marie McAuliffe

Thursday, April 6, 2000. 9:00 pm
Composer and pianist Auliffe performs with the Arksextet, premiering new compositions and improvisations for six musicians: Rob Henke, trumpet; […]

Jim Staley, Ikue Mori & Richard Teitelbaum

Sunday, April 2, 2000. 9:00 pm
Improvisations for liberated trombone, psycho-electric percussion and software-driven toadstool. Listen to what the doormouse said…

The Cathedral Band

Saturday, April 1, 2000. 9:00 pm
The ensemble features “Blue” Gene Tyranny on keyboard, DJ Tamara from Seattle, Essential Music’s John Kennedy and Charles Wood […]

Elliott Sharp & Jack Womack

Friday, March 31, 2000. 9:00 pm
Using various instruments and real-time computer processing, Sharp will collaborate with speculative fiction writer Jack Womack, whose books […]

Dafna Naphtali

Thursday, March 30, 2000. 9:00 pm
The singer and sound artist performs kaleidophonic audio machinations and live organic sound manipulations with her unique computer-mediated […]

Ricardo Arias

Sunday, March 26, 2000. 9:00 pm
Columbian composer Ricardo Arias presents BruitCollage, an improvised cacophonic duo with the fabulous Pascal Boudreault (Quebec) on saxophones, […]

Chris Jonas

Saturday, March 25, 2000. 9:00 pm
Saxophonist Jonas, known for his work with Anthony Braxton, Cecil Taylor and William Parker, presents The Sun Spits Cherries and Ensembles […]

Vinny Golia Ensemble

Friday, March 24, 2000. 9:00 pm
New music from the distant coast for small ensemble of woodwinds, trumpet, cell, bass and drums. Something blowing in from the west.

Jemeel Moondoc & the

Thursday, March 23, 2000. 9:00 pm
Roy Campbell, Dave Gordon, Tyrone Hill and Steve Swell on brass; Zane Massey, Michael Marcus and Jemeel Moondoc on reeds; Bern Nix, guitar, John […]