fbpx

Dana Reitz – current (night 3)

Saturday, October 21, 2023. 8:00 pm
Performed as a solo in silence, "current" happens in a mutable light stream, somewhere in a current of time.

Dana Reitz – current (night 2)

Friday, October 20, 2023. 8:00 pm
Performed as a solo in silence, "current" happens in a mutable light stream, somewhere in a current of time.

Dana Reitz – current (night 1)

Thursday, October 19, 2023. 8:00 pm
Performed as a solo in silence, "current" happens in a mutable light stream, somewhere in a current of time.

Gary Lucas and Alison Clancy present Written on the Body: A Series of Short Films about the Body by 3 Radical Women Filmmakers

Sunday, October 15, 2023. 8:00 pm
Gary Lucas live-scores films by 3 radical woman filmmakers on solo guitar alongside solo dances by Alison Clancy.

Chico Freeman Quintet

Saturday, October 14, 2023. 8:00 pm
Chico Freeman (AACM) performs with a special quintet.

Darius Jones: Samesoul Maker

Thursday, October 12, 2023. 8:00 pm
The world premiere of "Samesoul Maker," a new companion piece to Darius Jones's 2014 "The Oversoul Manual."

Contemporaneous: The Music of Jali Bakary Konteh and Mafu Conteh (World Premieres)

Tuesday, October 10, 2023. 8:00 pm
a years-in-the-making, cross-cultural dialogue and collaboration between Gambian griots and a New York City chamber orchestra.

George Lewis: Hearing Voices

Thursday, October 5, 2023. 8:00 pm
Recent works by George Lewis with texts by some of the most audacious literary figures of our time.

HALO: A Tribute to Alvin Lucier by String Noise Violin Duo

Wednesday, October 4, 2023. 8:00 pm
Three new works in homage to the late composer in addition to three works from String Noise’s self-titled album on Black Truffle Records.

jaimie branch Fly or Die Fly or Die Fly or Die ((world war)) Record Release Show

Monday, October 2, 2023. 8:00 pm
Never-before-seen footage of trumpeter jaimie branch’s final concert and live performances by her friends and colleagues