Michael Evans: These Are No Ordinary Mortals

Thursday, November 11, 1999. 9:00 pm

In his quest for producing more abstract relations with the person or entity that created us, composer-percussionist Michael Evans will be premiering These Are No Ordinary Mortals…, new compositions-improvisations for eight fugitive musicians: Lary 7, ondioline, guitar and percussion; Bob Hofnar, pedal steel guitar; Otto Kentrol, saxophones; Kato Hideki, upright bass and various string instruments; Karen Mantler, chromatic harmonica and keyboards; Chris Corsano, percussion; Sean Meehan, percussion; and Evans on percussion and theremin.