fbpx

DoYeon Kim: Sun Shower

Wednesday, May 15, 2024. 8:00 pm
Van Lier Fellow and gayageum player DoYeon Kim combines jazz and Korean folk music with Tyshawn Sorey, Matt Mitchell, and Henry Fraser.

David Leon: A Divine Echo

Tuesday, May 14, 2024. 8:00 pm
For his 2024 Roulette Commission, the saxophonist and composer premiers a hybrid work of chamber music and wordless puppet theatre.

GABBY FLUKE-MOGUL: GUT

Monday, May 6, 2024. 8:00 pm
Roulette Resident gabby fluke-mogul premieres GUT, a new work for solo violin, fx, & fourteen speakers with Danishta Rivero.

Micah Thomas

Thursday, May 2, 2024. 8:00 pm
Roulette commissioned artist Micah Thomas presents a body of work designed to facilitate improvisational language between musicians.

Magda Mayas: Chant

Monday, April 29, 2024. 8:00 pm
Berlin's Magda Mayas returns to Roulette to premiere "Chant," a new work for solo piano, objects, transducers and playback.

Hahn Rowe: This Time

Friday, April 19, 2024. 8:00 pm
Rowe presents new work with Doug Wieselman on clarinet and guitar.

Joanna Mattrey: Battle Ready

Thursday, April 18, 2024. 8:00 pm
A premiere of a new, improvised, multimedia work written for Swoon, the second full length work Mattrey has written for the ensemble.

Chris Williams – Odu: Vibration II

Tuesday, April 16, 2024. 8:00 pm
Trumpeter and electroacoustic composer Chris Williams premieres a new work for wind trio with Kalia Vandever and Patrick Shiroishi.

Patricia Brennan & Adam O’Farrill Duo / Patricia Brennan’s SeVeN

Sunday, April 7, 2024. 8:00 pm
Double bill presenting the vibes/trumpet duo and SeVeN features Roulette Resident Patricia Brennan and other creative improvisers.

LETTERS: a collaboration between filmmaker Mimi Chakarova and pianist/composer Kris Davis

Friday, April 5, 2024. 8:00 pm
A collaborative score and silent film that grew out of the intimate letters an immigrant sends home.