fbpx

Jessica Cook: SEED

Thursday, November 19, 2020. 8:00 pm
A solo study that processes in and outside the body and space to build varied systems of moving and being.

Max Johnson: Transformations

Max Johnson
Tuesday, November 17, 2020. 8:00 pm
2020 Roulette Commissioned Artist Max Johnson presents Transformations. Harvesting the wild energy and joy of free jazz and bluegrass, bassist […]

Anjna Swaminathan: Rivers Above, Floods Below

Monday, November 16, 2020. 8:00 pm
Rivers Above, Floods Below features two new works, which respond to our global floods of protest with reflection, nourishment, and hope.

Cassie Wieland: HYMN

Thursday, November 12, 2020. 8:00 pm
Composer Cassie Wieland presents her Roulette Commission written for and premiered by pianist Vicky Chow.

Anna Wray Espinosa: Past/Present/Future Vibes

Tuesday, November 10, 2020. 8:00 pm
Exploring works for vibraphone, Anna Wray Espinosa performs compositions by Roscoe Mitchell, Bach, Daniel McKemie, and John Bergamo

Jazzfest Berlin 2020

Saturday, November 7, 2020. 10:00 am
Jazzfest Berlin – New York Jetzt erst recht: Now is the time! Roulette is proud to be a presenting partner of this year’s Jazzfest […]

Jazzfest Berlin 2020

Friday, November 6, 2020. 10:00 am
Jazzfest Berlin – New York Jetzt erst recht: Now is the time! Roulette is proud to be a presenting partner of this year’s Jazzfest […]

Darius Jones: We Can Change the Country

Monday, November 2, 2020. 8:00 pm
On the eve of the 2020 Presidential Election, Darius Jones presents a concert upholding the truth that we can change this country.

Jeremiah Cymerman 40th Birthday Concert

Thursday, October 29, 2020. 8:00 pm
Composer/clarinetist/sound-alchemist Jeremiah Cymerman celebrates his 40th birthday with an evening of new electroacoustic compositions.

Spectral Malsconcities: Bearthoven and Bent Duo play Sarah Hennies

Wednesday, October 28, 2020. 8:00 pm
Spectral Malsconcities: Bearthoven and Bent Duo play Sarah Hennies