Dark Music Days: Works by Anthony Braxton & Bergrun Snæbjörnsdóttir

Wednesday, April 21, 2021. 5:00 pm
International Contemporary Ensemble, Fay Victor, Darius Jones, & Skerpla perform works by Anthony Braxton & Bergrun Snæbjörnsdóttir.

Gelsey Bell // Justin Hicks: VER

Tuesday, May 4, 2021. 8:00 pm
Vocalist-composers Gelsey Bell and Justin Hicks come together to share a series of improvisations and songs.

Cleek Schrey and Yo! Vinyl Richie: Stranger than Friction

Wednesday, May 5, 2021. 8:00 pm
Drawing on techniques and histories of experimental music, hip hop, and the aesthetics of recording technology to create collaborative […]

James Brandon Lewis’ Red Lily Quintet: Jesup Wagon

Friday, May 7, 2021. 8:00 pm
The saxophonist presents the album release of Jesup Wagon: a brilliant appreciation of the life and legacy African-American […]

FLUX Quartet: Hans Tammen’s Skeuomorph

Tuesday, May 11, 2021. 8:00 pm
Skeuomorph is Hans Tammen's sonic amalgam of FLUX Quartet's acoustic sounds and their electroacoustic counterparts.

Steve Swell/Tom Rainey Duo

Wednesday, May 12, 2021. 8:00 pm
The trombonist and percussionist perform together for the first time in an improvised duo setting.

Tomas Fujiwara: Shizuko

Friday, May 14, 2021. 8:00 pm
Roulette is pleased to present the second concert of composer and drummer Tomas Fujiwara’s year-long residency. The ensemble performance […]

For Living Lovers: CRUCIBLE

Tuesday, May 18, 2021. 8:00 pm
The duo of guitarist and composer Brandon Ross and acoustic bass guitarist Stomu Takeishi present their musical commentary on the change the […]

G Lucas Crane: Exploded Archive

Thursday, May 20, 2021. 8:00 pm
After a pandemicyear deep dive of murk and ecstasy G Lucas Crane presents 3 compositions exploring his life in destroyed manipulated tapes.

Joel Ross

Saturday, May 22, 2021. 8:00 pm
Vibraphonist Joel Ross presents the second performance of his year-long Roulette residency.