Matt Lavelle and the 12 Houses Orchestra

Sunday, September 25, 2016. 8:00 pm

Generate Button

Matt Lavelle – Trumpet, alto clarinet, bass clarinet
Leader, Composer, and Arranger

Art Baron – Trombone
Nicole Davis – Trumpet
Alex Hamburger – Baritone sax
Ras Moshe – Tenor sax, flute
Charles Waters – Alto sax, clarinet
Sweet Lee Odom – Soprano sax, clarinet
Mary Cherney – Flutes

Jack DeSalvo – Guitar, Banjo
Anders Nilsson – Guitar
Stephanie Griffin – Viola
Gil Selinger – Cello
Francois Grillot – Bass
Chris Forbes – Piano

Ar Braf-Brafmatic – Rap
Julie Lyon –  Voice

Tom Cabrera – Drums (1st set)
Jeremy Carlstedt – Drums (2nd set)

The 12 Houses is a multi-cultural and multi-generational large music ensemble based in NYC led by Matt Lavelle.  Lavelle describes the band as “Ornette Coleman meets William Parker at Duke Ellington’s house.”

Lavelle’s 12 Houses Orchestra presents their first major concert hall performance this fall at Roulette joined with an all-star cast including trombone legend Art Baron and Rap Artist A.R.B.R.A.F.