fbpx

Steve Paxton

Friday, March 8, 1985. 9:00 pm
The composer from Texas, with his electro-acoustic ensemble and works of concrete poetry. To see full program, click on the attached image.

Elliott Sharp: Marco Polo’s Argali

Friday, March 1, 1985. 9:00 pm
“Marco Polo’s Argali,” a piece derived from a mathematical formula for spirals, for doubleneck guitar, saxes, trombones, […]

Ellen Fullman

Wednesday, February 27, 1985. 9:00 pm
Music for amplified water-drip drum and a forty-foot long stringed instrument tuned in “just” intonation, with Karen Williams and […]

Hugh Levick

Friday, December 14, 1984. 9:00 pm
“Saxophone Fleshtronics”, a solo that is more than one. To see full program, click on the attached image.

David Linton

Wednesday, December 12, 1984. 8:00 pm
Processed drums, guitar, and more. To see full program, click on the attached image.

Shelley Hirsch

Wednesday, October 24, 1984. 8:30 pm
“Rappings And Other Stuff” solo voice, voice with tape, duos with David Simons (percussion), duos with Sven Ake Johannson (drums and […]

John Zorn: Cobra (Premiere)

Saturday, October 13, 1984. 8:00 pm
John Zorn's "game" piece, Cobra, premiered at Roulette in 1984 with an all-star lineup of 14 musicians.

David Weinstein

Saturday, December 10, 1983. 8:30 pm
Dance Music for the Independent Contractor,” featuring the Mutating Tango and every piece of music ever recorded played at once.

David Garland

Wednesday, October 26, 1983. 8:30 pm
“Control Songs” for voice, psaltery, Farfisa, Fairlight, toy piano, electronics, and tape, with Nigel Rollings.

One plus One Quartet: Powell, Hruby, Sasaki, Noble

Friday, March 18, 1983. 8:00 pm
Comprised of dancers Patricia Hruby and Debra Noble and musicians Morgan Powell (trombone) and Ray Sasaki (trumpet), began as a completely […]