fbpx

Peter Zummo

Sunday, December 15, 1991. 9:00 am
Zummo Labs II. Ensemble with rhythm reinterprets the trombonist’s music of the 70’s thru 90’s including “Subway Dream […]

Terry Jenoure and Kamal Sabir

Saturday, December 14, 1991. 9:00 pm
A duo with precision and inspiration. The violinist/vocalist and drummer perform this new music jazz with a gospel message. Delicate and wild.

Billy Bang

Friday, December 13, 1991. 9:00 pm
Solos for violin with an ear for the fiddle and an eye on the future, plus versions of traditional folk music made by the African-American […]

Benefit for Choice

Wednesday, December 11, 1991. 9:00 pm
Community Event
This benefit was sponsored by Women’s Caucus for Art of NYC and coordinated by Julie Nichols to support Planned Parenthood of NYC. Judy […]

Lindsey Horner

Sunday, December 8, 1991. 9:00 pm
A concert of songs with words and music by the bassist, with vocalist Jeanne Lee, Neal Kerkwood on piano, and Grisha Alexiev on drums.

Jim Staley, Elliot Sharp, and James Lo

Saturday, December 7, 1991. 9:00 pm
Trombone, guitar/bass/reeds, and percussion trio dynamites the tabula rasa while secretly communicating with crossword puzzle editors and famous […]

Fast Forward and Takehisa Kosugi

Friday, December 6, 1991. 9:00 am
Fresh frontiers from these nomadic musical allies, made specially for Roulette. Percussion, strings, vocals, electronics, and objects.

Pat Irwin

Thursday, December 5, 1991. 9:00 am
“Excerpts from “The Last Words of the Dutch Schultz” for winds, electronic and the manipulated recorded voice of William S. […]

Le Salon de Roulette

Wednesday, December 4, 1991. 9:00 am
Food, Drink, Performances. A casual soirée for Roulette supporters. Thanks! With  brief performances by “Blue” Gene Tyranny, […]

Andrew Voigt and Ed Herrmann

Sunday, November 24, 1991. 9:00 pm
Collaborative works in which saxophones and electronics alternately lead, follow, trigger, and ignore each other. Voigt is a founding member of […]