Steve Swell & Roswell Rudd

Saturday, June 21, 1997. 8:00 pm
Two legendary free jazz trombonist/composers, Steve Swell and Roswell Rudd, with Lou Grassi, drums.

Hiroshi Minami Trio

Friday, June 20, 1997. 8:00 pm
Hiroshi Minami Trio with Hiroshi Minami:┬ápiano. Masato Suzuki: bass. Yasuhiro Yoshigaki: drums. Hard hitting jazz. The Roulette performance was […]

Phoebe Legere

Thursday, June 19, 1997. 8:00 pm
Texaco Jazz Festival, w/Jim Staley & Peter Ecklund.

New Winds

Sunday, May 18, 1997. 9:00 pm
A world premiere performance as the decade-old trio sports a brilliant new face; Trumpeter Herb Robertson and his army of mutes and mutants join […]

Guy Klucevsek & The Bantam Orchestra

Saturday, May 17, 1997. 9:00 pm
Music from Klucevsek’s 1996 Tzadik cd release, Stolen Memories. Compositions inspired by (among other things) African melodies, […]

Chris Chalfant

Friday, May 16, 1997. 9:00 pm
NOW IS THE TIMING – This ritualistic piece is about staying in the moment, maintaining your own, and intersecting with others to create an […]

Queen Mab

Thursday, May 15, 1997. 9:00 pm
Well known Canadian musicians Lori Freedman (clarinet) and Marilyn Lerner (piano) have joined forces to form the duo Queen Mab. Through […]

Erik Friedlander

Wednesday, May 14, 1997. 9:00 pm
Erik Friedlander’s TOPAZ. Cellist Erik Friedlander leads this funky, rhythmic trio, featuring Andy Laster on alto saxophone and Stomu […]

Andy Laster

Tuesday, May 13, 1997. 9:00 pm
INTERPRETATIONS OF LESSNESS – Lessness was written by Samuel Beckett in 1969 and remains unique among Beckett’s works in that he […]

Ursel Schlicht

Sunday, May 11, 1997. 9:00 pm
STATEMENTS – In seven years of collaboration the duo “Statements” developed a personal language in their concept of […]