fbpx

Gregg Bendian & Derek Bailey

Sunday, May 16, 1993. 8:00 pm
+ vc, sax, piano..in various combos.

VEXATIONS

Saturday, May 15, 1993. 8:00 pm
Vexations¬†is a musical work by¬†Erik Satie. The piece bears the inscription “In order to play the theme 840 times in succession, it would […]

Mixology 1993: Neil Rolnick

Saturday, May 8, 1993. 8:00 pm
“Requiem Songs” for singers, electronic percussion, violin, and video. The live performance of his soundtrack to […]

Mixology 1993: John Kilgore

Friday, May 7, 1993. 8:00 pm
Live mixes for a virtual onstage recording studio with tape loops, samplers, cart machines, processors, and a very curious set of ears. Plus […]

Mixology 1993: Ron Kuivila

Thursday, May 6, 1993. 8:00 pm
Real-time DSP modified sampling, “smart” audio and video, and a French lesson with Artuad. Pieces include the interactive “Der […]

Marilyn Crispell

Wednesday, May 5, 1993. 8:00 pm
New Jazz/piano series..Gerry Hemingway-Perc., Mark Feldman-Vln, Hank Roberts-VC. To see full program, click on the attached image.

Mixology 1993: Alvin Curran

Sunday, May 2, 1993. 8:00 pm
“The Walls of Jericho” for shofar (the ancient Jewish instrument made from a ram’s horn) and electronics performed by the […]

Mixology 1993: 77HZ

Saturday, May 1, 1993. 8:00 pm
The performance ensemble present “The Beaty Path,” digital mediations on innocence and experience and control and authority with […]

Mixology 1993: Matthew Ostrowski

Friday, April 30, 1993. 8:00 pm
“The Blinding,” the world’s first ten-second opera. At the moment of impact the astronaut’s mind finally falls apart […]

Mixology 1993: Ken Butler

Thursday, April 29, 1993. 9:00 pm
The voices of anxious objects as empowered by the multi-media artist in an audio-visual expedition with his many hybrid instruments/sculptures […]