Vinko Globokar

Sunday, December 10, 2000. 8:30 pm
Slovenian-born, Berlin-based Vinko Globokar is a legendary innovator and creative source from the international new music and improvised music […]

Gary Hassay & William Parker

Saturday, December 9, 2000. 8:30 pm
Alto saxophonist Gary Hassay and bassist William Parker continue their decade long collaboration and exploration of lyrical symbiotic […]

Norman Lowrey

Friday, December 8, 2000. 8:00 pm
Multidisciplinary artist Norman Lowrey present his ceremonial work “Singing Mask.” The masks – ceramic, carved wood, leather, […]

Keiko Uenishi (o.blatt)

Thursday, December 7, 2000. 8:30 pm
Audio twister and sound situation artist o.blaat – aka Keiko Uenishi – investigations into various ways of electronic sound-making […]

Steve Butters, Eric Mandat & Jim Staley

Sunday, December 3, 2000. 8:30 pm
Three extremists from the world of extended sound – percussionist Butters, clarinetist Mandat and trombonist Staley – present their […]

Phillip Johnston

Saturday, December 2, 2000. 8:30 pm
A concert of recent compositions written for choreographer Keely Garfield’s company. Sinister Slapstick, including the scores for Rub Me […]

John McGuire

Friday, December 1, 2000. 8:30 pm
The composer presents his electronic and vocal music from the 70s, 80s and 90s made from sine tones and vocal samples. High resolution rhythmic […]

Ursel Schlicht

Thursday, November 30, 2000. 8:30 pm
The composer presents her Statements project performed on piano and prepared piano with Hans Tammen, endangered guitar; Theo Bleckmann voice and […]

Mustafa’s Mustache (SVA)

Wednesday, November 29, 2000. 8:00 pm
Concert by composition students at School of Visual Arts (SVA), New York.

Miya Masaoka

Sunday, November 19, 2000. 8:30 pm
Grabbing notes from thin air from a virtual koto, Miya Masaoka brings her unique inventions of techniques, songs and contraptions to perform […]